Hailing in Flatbush

A week ago or so I went out and shot some photos to illustrate an article, written by Maura Ewing,  about the dollar vans on Flatbush Ave.  Now I had seen these vans (and heard them) many times but never really considered getting in one.  That sunday I did though, and it was fascinating.  The drivers I spoke to were all super friendly and I am pretty happy with the images.  have a look

https://therumpus.net/2012/02/hailing-in-flatbush/

Heading south on Flatbush

Leave a Reply

